South African Intergovernmental Climate Change Committee: The South African Constitution establishes cooperation between three spheres of government

In order to operationalise cooperative governance, as outlined in their Constitution, the South African national government established an Intergovernmental Committee on Climate Change (IGCCC) to enable vertical cooperation on climate change through the exchange of information, consultation, and collaboration among the spheres of government (national, regional and local). Ministerial political (MINMEC) and technical (MINTECH) structures … read more

Page select
Page Navigation